Оборона

Боевая группа батальона НАТО начинает свой путь в Эстонию

В течение следующих шести недель боевая группа батальона НАТО переместится в Эстонию. Личный состав группы будет прибывать в Эстонию самолетами через авиабазу Эмари, а техника — по суше или по морю через порт Палдиски.

«Эстония готова к приему союзников — сообщил в воскресенье министр обороны Эстонии Маргус Цахкна. — Уже в мае боевая батальонная группа союзников в составе Первой пехотной бригады Сил обороны Эстонии примет участие в крупных учениях Сил обороны «Весенний шторм» (Kevadtorm).

Цахкна посетил на минувшей неделе руководство боевой группы батальона НАТО в штабе Сил обороны и получил подробный отчет о прибытии союзников от начальника контингента полковника Джайлса Харриса. По словам Цахкна, прибывающие войска союзников обеспечат мир и стабильность на территориях стран-членов НАТО.

В июне прошлого года в Варшаве лидеры 28 стран НАТО приняли решение размещении войск союзников в Латвии, Литве, Эстонии и Польше в связи с ситуацией безопасности. В Эстонии международный батальон возглавит Великобритания, в его составе будут также части из Франции и Дании.

В составе боевой группы будет всего около 1200 военнослужащих.

Великобритания доставит в Эстонию 800 своих солдат, боевые машины пехоты Warrior, танки Challenger 2 и разведывательные дроны.

Батальон НАТО будет дислоцирован в Тапа, он будет взаимодействовать с Первой пехотной бригадой.

Первые подразделения международного батальона сил НАТО, которые разместят в Эстонии, прибудут к месту дислокации уже в марте этого года.

Об этом сообщил министр обороны Эстонии Маргус Цахкна.

Первые подразделения прибудут в Эстонию в марте, основной контингент – в апреле, а уже в мае батальон в составе 1200 военных примет участие в крупных учениях Сил обороны Эстонии – трехнедельных маневрах «Весенний шторм».

Боевая группа батальона НАТО разместится в городе Тапа. Великобритания доставит в Эстонию 800 своих солдат, боевые машины пехоты Warrior, танки Challenger 2 и разведывательные дроны.

В первой половине года в Эстонии будут размещены также военные из Франции, во второй половине года – датчане.

Решение о размещении международных батальонов НАТО в странах Балтии и Польше было принято на Варшавском саммите НАТО в июле прошлого года.

This post is also available in: English (Английский) Русский

Related Articles

Добавить комментарий

Back to top button
Top.Mail.Ru

Defense

NATO Battalion battle group begins its journey to Estonia

Over the next six weeks, the battle group of the NATO battalion will move to Estonia. The personnel of the group will arrive in Estonia by air through Emari airbase, and the equipment – by land or by sea through the port of Paldiski.

“Estonia is ready to receive allies,” said Estonian Defense Minister Margus Tsahkna on Sunday. “Already in May, the Allied combat battalion group as part of the First Infantry Brigade of the Estonian Defense Forces will take part in the Kevadtorm large-scale exercises of the Defense Forces.

Last week, Tsakhkna visited the leadership of the battle group of the NATO battalion at the headquarters of the Defense Forces and received a detailed report on the arrival of the Allies from the contingent chief, Colonel Giles Harris. According to Tsakhkn, the arriving Allied troops will ensure peace and stability in the territories of NATO member countries.

In June last year in Warsaw, the leaders of 28 NATO countries decided to deploy allied forces in Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia and Poland in connection with the security situation. The United Kingdom will lead the international battalion in Estonia, and it will also include units from France and Denmark.

The battle group will include only about 1,200 military personnel.

The United Kingdom will deliver to Estonia 800 of its soldiers, Warrior infantry fighting vehicles, Challenger 2 tanks and reconnaissance drones.

The NATO battalion will be deployed in Tapa, it will interact with the First Infantry Brigade.

The first units of the international battalion of NATO forces to be deployed in Estonia will arrive at their deployment site in March this year.

This was announced by the Minister of Defense of Estonia Margus Tsakhkna.

The first units will arrive in Estonia in March, the main contingent in April, and in May a battalion of 1,200 troops will take part in the major exercises of the Estonian Defense Forces – the three-week Spring Storm maneuvers.

The battle group of the NATO battalion will be located in the city of Tapa. The United Kingdom will deliver to Estonia 800 of its soldiers, Warrior infantry fighting vehicles, Challenger 2 tanks and reconnaissance drones.

In the first half of the year, soldiers from France will also be stationed in Estonia, and in the second half of the year, the Danes.

The decision to deploy NATO international battalions in the Baltic states and Poland was made at the NATO Warsaw Summit last July.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Top.Mail.Ru