Оборона

США отправляют в Европу вертолетный рой

Итак, как и ожидалось, сразу после танков и прочих ББМ в Европу отправляется уже воздушная техника. На фото запечатлён процесс подготовки 597-м транспортным батальоном Армии США вертолётов и вспомогательной техники к отправке в Старый свет, в рамках операции «Атлантическая решимость». А теперь самое интересное – куда именно всё это добро отправится?

Американская авиационная техника будет размещена на авиабазе 3-го крыла транспортной авиации Войска Польского, что находится вблизи города Повидз, и в её состав войдут: 50 многоцелевых вертолетов Black Hawk, 10 транспортных вертолетов CH-47 Chinook и 1800 военнослужащих из состава 10-й боевой авиационной бригады США.

Но главная изюминка всего этого действа, к сожалению, на фото отсутствует, а именно – 24 ударных вертолета AH-64 Apache, которые также будут в скором времени переброшены в Европу. Так, что демократия одними лишь танками не ограничится!

http://uainfo.org/blognews/1485784309-ssha-otpravlyayut-v-evropu-vertoletnyy-roy-foto.html

This post is also available in: English (Английский) Русский

Related Articles

Добавить комментарий

Back to top button
Top.Mail.Ru

Defense

USA sends helicopter swarm to Europe

So, as expected, immediately after the tanks and other armored combat vehicles, airborne vehicles are already sent to Europe. The photo shows the process of preparing the 597th transport battalion of the US Army for helicopters and auxiliary equipment to be sent to the Old World, as part of the Atlantic Decision operation. And now the most interesting – where exactly is all this good going?

American aircraft will be deployed at the 3rd Army Airbase 3rd wing airbase of the Polish Army, located near the town of Powids, and will include: 50 Black Hawk multipurpose helicopters, 10 CH-47 Chinook transport helicopters, and 1800 troops from the 10th combat US Aviation Brigade.

But the main highlight of all this action, unfortunately, is not shown in the photo, namely, 24 AH-64 Apache attack helicopters, which will also soon be transferred to Europe. So that democracy is not limited to tanks!

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Close
Back to top button
Top.Mail.Ru
Close