EU Institutions and decision making process

To implement its policy, the EU has a ramified institutional structure, the elements of which are formed in two ways: some institutions are composed of persons acting as official representatives of member states; others are from individuals proposed by national governments, but acting on behalf of the entire Community.

Currently, the main governing bodies of the EU are: the European Council, the Council of the EU, the European Commission, the European Parliament and the Court. There are also subsidiary and advisory bodies: the Economic and Social Committee, the Committee of the Regions, and the Court of Audit (or the Chamber of Auditors).

This post is also available in: English Русский (Russian)

Back to top button