Eurovision 2013 Stockholm

The winner of “Eurovision 2013” has become a Danish singer Emmili de Forest, gaining 281 points. Highest score – 12 points – Danish put 8 out of 39 countries. Among them, the United Kingdom, Serbia, Italy, Iceland, France, Ireland, Slovenia, Macedonia. 10 points Emmili de Forest gave Sweden, the Netherlands, Hungary, Belgium, Germany, Montenegro, Croatia. Eight points were given to Israel, Spain and Estonia.

The top three winners also included Azerbaijan and Ukraine.

“Eurovision 2014” will be held in Copenhagen at the Concert Hall B & W Hallerne. Final of “Eurovision 2014” will be held May 10, 2014. Semifinals – 6 and 8 May. The slogan of the future “Eurovision” sounds like “Join us!” (“Join Us”). Denmark takes the “Eurovision” is not the first time. Copenhagen welcomed the contestants in 1964 and 2001.

Thirteen years after Stockholm hosted the Eurovision Song Contest, the 2013 contest took place in the Malmö Arena in Malmö, Sweden. Two Semi-Finals determined which twenty countries — ten from each Semi-Final — would join the ‘Big Five’ (France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the UK) and host country Sweden in the Grand Final. The opening act of the Grand Final featured a true Eurovision anthem titled We Write The Story by Benny and Björn from ABBA and the Swedish DJ Avicii. Petra Mede presented the show alone, the first time there had been a solo presenter since 1995. The slogan for the 2013 competition was We Are One.

Eurovision – one of the most popular television shows in the world, held annually since 1956.

This post is also available in: English Русский (Russian)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button